Important Dates

Full Paper
Submission Deadline:

15 March 2016

Paper Submission
Extended Deadline
(Full & Short Paper):

22 March 2016

Notification to authors:
17 April 2016 

Camera ready version
6 May 2016

Author Registration and Payment Deadline:
31 May 2016

Conference dates:
30 June and 1 July 2016


General chair
Georg Hagel
Jürgen Mottok

Hans Gruber
Dieter Landes
Irmgard Schroll-Decker

Program Committee

Jörg Abke
Jürgen Börstler
Andreas Bollin
Philipp Brune
Mark Cieliebak
Ernesto Damiani
Marcus Deininger
Wim Gijselaers
Hans Gruber
Georg Hagel
Martin Hobelsberger
Eileen Kraemer
Martin Kropp
Dieter Landes
Matthias Längrich
Thomas Lehmann
Vaclav Matousek
Elisabeth Meilhammer
Susana Muñoz Hernández
Michael Niemetz
Arnold Pears
Juergen Mottok
Kerstin Raudonat
Maria-Ribera Sancho
Jörn Schlingensiepen
Irmgard Schroll-Decker
Peter Sommerlad
Friedhelm Stappert
Reimer Studt
Thanwadee Sunetnanta
Nasseh Tabrizi
Ye Tao
Ramin Tavakoli Kolagari
Horia-Nicolai Teodorescu
Amir Tomer
Gero Wedemann
Goetz Winterfeldt
Christian Wolff


Learning of Software Engineering - Registered Association


Conference Registration Includes:

  • admission to all technical sessions;
  • coffee and refreshment breaks;
  • lunches 30th June + 1st July 2016
  • conference dinner 30th June 2016
  • a program book of the program conference and abstracts;
    and one copy of the conference proceedings on a USB stick/flash memory

ECSEE 2016
30th June + 1st July 2016

Early Bird Fee

Standard Fee


until 31th May 2016

until 28 June 2016

29th June -1st July 2016

must pay until 31th May 2016 
to be included in the conference program. If multiple papers will be presented by the same author a EUR 100 fee has to be paid for each additional paper.

325 EUR



Regular Participants

325 EUR

375 EUR

400 EUR


To register, please download the registration form (PDF) below, fill in and send it to the mentioned E-mail adress or Fax-number.


Hotel accommodation is managed throughSeeon Monastery (Kloster Seeon):

We have reserved a block of rooms at the Seeon Monastery at a special conference rate of 82€ single for the period  from 29th June  through 1st July 2016.

To receive the special conference rate, make your reservation until 18th May 2016 with the conference code reserved to ECSEE 2016 "Learning Software Engineering 29.06. – 01.07.2016".

Reservation via:
Tel.: +49 (0) 8624 897-429
Fax: +49 (0) 8624 897-381
E-Mail: tagen(at)

Note that cancellation policies are established by the hotel!